Main content

Organisation of the Swiss Space Center


The Swiss Space Center has three distinct governing bodies; the Board of Directors, the Steering Committee and the Annual Assembly.

Board of Directors

The BoD is composed of a representative of SSO, ETH Zürich and EPFL. The members of the board of directors are:

  • Renato Krpoun (Head Swiss Space Office)
  • Detlef Günther (Vice President Research and Corporate Relations at ETH Zürich)
  • Philippe Gillet (Vice-President for Academic Affairs at EPFL)

Steering Committee

The SC is composed of five members coming representing SSO, ETH Zürich, EPFL, the non-industrial members and the industrial members of the SSC. The academic/RTO and industrial representatives are elected by the members of the Swiss Space Center at the Annual Assembly for a two-year period.

The members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Urs Frei (Deputy Head Swiss Space Office National Affairs)
  • Nico De Rooij (EPFL)
  • Markus Rothacher (ETH Zürich)
  • Ana-Maria Madrigal  (RTO Representative)
  • Urs Meier (Industry Representative)
  • Christian Schori (Industry Representative)
  • Samuel Krucker (Non-Industry Representative)

Annual Assembly

The annual assembly is the yearly gathering of all members of the SSC.

Page URL:
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich